Science Teacher Resources


Discovery Education: http://www.discoveryeducation.com/
Google for Educators: http://www.google.com/educators/index.html
Pete's Powerpoint Station: http://www.pppst.com/
Powerpoint Games Templates: http://jc-schools.net/tutorials/PPT-games/
Exploratorium: http://www.exploratorium.edu/
Exploratorium: Ten Cool Sites: http://apps.exploratorium.edu/10cool/index.php?cmd=browse&category=11
NASA: http://apps.exploratorium.edu/10cool/index.php?cmd=browse&category=11
Science Teachers Resources: http://www.science-teachers.com
Science Teachers Chatboard: http://teachers.net/mentors/science/
Science Teachers Resource Center: http://chem.lapeer.org/
Middle School Science: http://www.middleschoolscience.com/index.html
Websites for Science Teachers: http://www.kn.pacbell.com/wired/fil/pages/listscilinksba.html
How Stuff Works: http://www.howstuffworks.com/
How Stuff Works, Science Channel: http://science.howstuffworks.com/
National Geographic-Education: http://www.nationalgeographic.com/education/
My Science Box: http://www.mysciencebox.org/
Science News For Kids: http://www.sciencenewsforkids.org/
Magic School Bus: http://www.scholastic.com/magicschoolbus/simplescience/home_noflash.htm
Steve Spangler Science: http://www.stevespanglerscience.com
Pathfinder: http://pathfinderscience.net/
Lab Out Loud (science podcasts and vodcasts) http://www.laboutloud.com/
Lesson Planet: Physical Science Lessons: http://www.lessonplanet.com/directory/Science/Physical_Science
Free Stuff for Science Teachers Wiki: http://scienceinquirer.wikispaces.com/freestuff
General Science Resources wiki: http://ncsciencewiki.wikispaces.com/General+Science+Resources

Science Demos, Lessons and Labs

Forty Demos to Make Science Come Alive: http://www.theteachersguide.com/Sciencedemos1.htm
Scifun.org: http://scifun.chem.wisc.edu/HomeExpts/HOMEEXPTS.HTML
NERDS: http://nerds.unl.edu/Pages/sciencedemos/index.htm
Science Demonstrations: http://www.sciencedemonstrations.com/demo.html
Earth Science Demos: http://formontana.net/demos.html
More Earth Science Demos: http://ourworld.compuserve.com/homepages/cVisco/demos.htm
Science Demos and Labs for Elementary School Students: http://www.kingsford.org/khsWeb/rfs/elemsci/default.html
Physical Science Activities: http://www.utm.edu/departments/cece/cesme/psam/psam.shtml
Physical Science Lessons: http://www.reachoutmichigan.org/funexperiments/agesubject/physicalsciences.html
Virginia SOL Aligned Physical Science Activities: http://galileo.phys.virginia.edu/outreach/8thgradesol/ActivitiesList.htm
NERDS: Physical Science Demos: http://nerds.unl.edu/pages/mamres/pages/demos/physical/physical.htm
Internet 4 Classroom: Physical Science: http://www.internet4classrooms.com/eoc_physci.htm
Teach Engineering: Physical Science: http://snipurl.com/lobgn [www_teachengineering_org]
Discovery Education Lesson Plan Library: Physical Science: http://school.discoveryeducation.com/lessonplans/physci.html
Educators Reference Desk: Science: http://www.eduref.org/cgi-bin/lessons.cgi/Science
Lesson Planet: Physical Science Lessons: http://www.lessonplanet.com/directory/Science/Physical_Science
Carbon Footprint: http://www.earthday.net/footprint/index.html
Stellarium (online planetarium) http://www.stellarium.org/

Great Science Teachers Blogs/WIkis/Websites:


Mrs. DuBose's Adventures in Science (Great Middle School Science Blog!) http://adventuresinscience.edublogs.org/ CHECK OUT HER RESOURCES LIST ON THE RIGHT HAND SIDE OF THE PAGE!
Amazing Chemistry Teachers Resources: http://www.nclark.net/Chemistry
Tracy Trimpe's "Science Spot" http://sciencespot.net/
Team 8 Blue Physical Science page (STUDENT GENERATED!) http://team8blue08.wikispaces.com/Physical+Science
Mr. Smith Science http://smithscience.wikispaces.com/
Faith Science (Physical, Chemisty, Earth) http://faithscience.wikispaces.com/Physical+Science#toc3
Bergman Science Wiki http://bergmannscience.wikispaces.com/
Kimistry Class http://kimistrymeriwether.wikispaces.com/
Science Learning Wiki http://science-learning2009.wikispaces.com/
SHSPhysical Science Wiki: http://shsphysicalscience.wikispaces.com/
Mr. Kirchers Science Website: http://skircher.wikispaces.com/Homepage